REM Target Match Preferences

REM Target Match Preferences scans your network for Verifit measurement tools to use within REM Target Match and manages the devices found within the IP Address range entered.

  1. Click Preferences from the Menu Bar.
  2. Click REM Target Match.
  3. Enter or edit Verifit settings Verifit settings.
    Tip:  Click Information for more information on REM Target Match Preferences.
    * Denotes required field
    Field Name Description Details

    Enable Network Scan for Verifits

    Denotes whether to scan for Verifits. This must be checked to populate the Verifits found in REM Target Match.

    If selected, enable the 'From' and 'To' fields.

    From*

    Identifies the starting IP Address range to scan.

    Must be a valid IP Address (e.g., 192.168.1.1). Pro Fit validates the IP Address format as you're typing.

    To*

    Identifies the ending IP Address range to scan.

    Must be a valid IP Address (e.g., 192.168.1.255). Pro Fit validates the IP Address format as you're typing. The starting and ending IP Address range must be valid. The first (ex. 192) and second (ex. 168) numbers in both the 'From' and 'To' fields must match, and the third (ex. 1) and fourth (ex. 255) numbers in the 'To' field must be greater than or equal to the 'From' field.

  4. Click Scan Network.
    Note:  This button is only enabled if a valid IP Address range was entered. Only the Verifits powered on within the IP Address range are displayed in the table.
  5. To enter or edit the device name, click on the Verifit to modify.
    Note:  When selecting the Real Ear system from the drop-down list in REM Target Match, the 'Device Name' of the Verifit displays. If the Device Name is blank, the 'Model (Serial Number)' of the Verifit displays in the drop-down list.
  6. Click Edit Device Name.
  7. Enter the device name and click OK.
    • To delete the device name, click on the Verifit and click Delete Device Name. A dialog box appears asking you to confirm the deletion. Click Yes.
      Tip:  Click No to cancel the deletion.
  8. Click OK to save the settings for this session and return to the currently displayed screen.
    Tip:  Click Cancel to discard the changes and return to the currently displayed screen.
    Tip:  Click Apply to save the settings for this session but remain in the Preferences menu.
    Tip:  Click Restore to Pro Fit Defaults to revert the aforementioned Pro Fit defaults back to their original default settings.