Audio Files Preferences
Audio Files Preferences creates and maintains audio categories and files for Media Player.
- Click Preferences from the Menu Bar.
- Click Audio Files.
- Enter or edit audio file settings audio file settings.
Field Name Description Details Category Creates and maintains audio categories. Categories are added per Pro Fit edition and language; therefore, if the same category is desired in multiple editions and/or languages, it must be added per edition and language. Audio File Creates and maintains audio files per category. Audio files are added per Pro Fit edition and language; therefore, if the same audio file is desired in multiple editions and/or languages, it must be added per edition and language. - Click Add to add a category or click on the category to edit and click Edit.

- To delete a category, click on the category and click Delete. A dialog box appears asking you to confirm the deletion. Click Yes.

Note: The categories provided by Pro Fit cannot be deleted. Tip: Click No to cancel the deletion. Note: If the category was deleted, any assigned audio files were removed from the selected category only. If the audio files were assigned to other categories, they're still assigned to those categories, including List All.
Note: The categories provided by Pro Fit cannot be changed. - To delete a category, click on the category and click Delete. A dialog box appears asking you to confirm the deletion. Click Yes.
- Enter or edit category information category information.
* Denotes required field Field Name Description Details Category Name* Describes the category. Must be unique. - Click OK to save the category.

Tip: Click Cancel to discard the changes. - Click on the category to add or edit audio files.
- Click Add to add an audio file or click on the audio file to edit and click Edit Audio File.

- To delete an audio file, click on the audio file and click Delete Selected. A dialog box appears asking you to confirm the deletion. Click Yes.

Note: The audio files provided by Pro Fit cannot be deleted. Tip: Multiple audio files can be deleted by pressing and holding Ctrl while clicking audio files. Tip: Click No to cancel the deletion. Note: If the audio file was deleted and the category selected was List All, the audio file was removed from all assigned categories. If the audio file was deleted and the category selected was not List All, the audio file was only removed from the selected category.
Note: The audio files provided by Pro Fit cannot be changed. - To delete an audio file, click on the audio file and click Delete Selected. A dialog box appears asking you to confirm the deletion. Click Yes.
- Enter or edit audio file information audio file information.
* Denotes required field Field Name Description Details Audio File* Identifies the path, including the audio file's drive, folder, and filename. Only .wav and .mp3 audio files are supported. Enter the path or click Select Audio File to locate the audio file and click Open. Display Name* Describes the audio file. Must be unique. The filename automatically defaults if the display name is blank and the audio file is located via the browser. - Click OK to save the audio file.

Tip: Click Cancel to discard the changes. Note: The audio file was saved to the selected and List All categories. - Click the List All category to assign audio files to different categories.
- Click on the desired audio file, or to assign multiple audio files, press and hold Ctrl, then click on the desired audio files.
- Press and hold the left mouse button and drag the audio files to the desired category. Release the left mouse button.

Note: The audio files provided by Pro Fit can only be assigned to categories not provided by Pro Fit. The audio files not provided by Pro Fit can be assigned to any category. - Click OK to save the settings for this session and return to the currently displayed screen.

Tip: Click Cancel to discard the changes and return to the currently displayed screen. Tip: Click Apply to save the settings for this session but remain in the Preferences menu. Tip: Click Restore to Pro Fit Defaults to revert the aforementioned Pro Fit defaults back to their original default settings.