Reports Preferences

Reports Preferences identifies the default header for all reports and selects the tips that should print on the Device Guide.

  1. Click Preferences from the Menu Bar.
  2. Click Reports.
  3. Enter or edit report settingsreport settings.
    Field Name Description Details
    Patient Name Denotes whether or not the patient's name should print on all reports. The default is to print the patient's name.
    Session Date / Date of Test Denotes whether or not the date of the current or retrieved session, or date of the audiogram should print on respective reports. The default is to print the session date and date of test.
    Patient Date of Birth Denotes whether or not the patient's date of birth should print on all reports. The default is not to print the patient's date of birth.
    Logo/Text Indicates if the manufacturer's Inspire logo, company's logo, or customized text should print in the top left hand corner of all reports. A preview of the report header option selected displays. If Manufacturer Logo is selected, Starkey's Inspire logo prints. If Personal Logo is selected, enter the path or click Browse to locate the image file and click Open. Only .bmp, .gif, .jpg, .png, and .ico image files are supported. The dimensions must be 200 x 200 pixels to be compatible with this function of Inspire. If Text is selected, enter up to 4 text lines, 30 alphanumeric each. By default, the Manufacturer's Logo is selected to print on all reports. If Personal Logo or Text is selected but no image file or text is identified, Inspire automatically reverts back to the manufacturer's logo.
    Tips for Success (Device Guide) Denotes which tips, if any, should print on the Device Guide and the text that should print for each tip. Up to eight tips can be selected to print on the report. 163 Alphanumeric By default, Tips 1-5 are automatically selected to print on the report and Tips 1-7 contain recommended use and care instructions. These tips can be changed if desired.
  4. Click OK to save the settings for this session and return to the currently displayed screen.
    Tip:  Click Cancel to discard the changes and return to the currently displayed screen.
    Tip:  Click Apply to save the settings for this session but remain in the Preferences menu.
    Tip:  Click Restore to Inspire Defaults to revert the aforementioned Inspire defaults back to their original default settings.