Information Preferences

Information Preferences indicates if usage data should be tracked and if Pro Fit should automatically check for updates to the software.

  1. Click Preferences from the Menu Bar.
  2. Click Information.
  3. Check or uncheck Pro Fit information settings Pro Fit information settings.
    Field Name Description Details
    Track Usage Data Denotes whether or not to create a comprehensive usage log during each Pro Fit session. If selected, which is checked by default, the log will be created.
    Allow Pro Fit Updater to keep Pro Fit up to date Denotes whether or not Pro Fit should automatically search for any applicable updates to the software and prompt to install them. If selected, Check for Updates will be enabled via the Help menu and the Pro Fit Updater icon will display on the system tray. By default, Pro Fit will search for updates automatically.
  4. Click OK to save the settings for this session and return to the currently displayed screen.
    Tip:  Click Cancel to discard the changes and return to the currently displayed screen.
    Tip:  Click Apply to save the settings for this session but remain in the Preferences menu.
    Tip:  Click Restore to Pro Fit Defaults to revert the aforementioned Pro Fit defaults back to their original default settings.