Configuration Preferences

Configuration Preferences identifies the hearing aid product catalog, language, TeleHear, etc.

  1. Click Preferences from the Menu Bar.
  2. Click Configuration.
  3. Enter or edit configuration settingsconfiguration settings.
    * If the region, location, Inspire edition, language, mode, and/or TeleHear was changed, exit Inspire and reaccess to implement the change
    Field Name Description Details

    Region*

    Selects the region for the Inspire edition.

    The options are based on Starkey's facilities.

    Location*

    Selects the location for the Inspire edition.

    The options are based on the Region selected.

    Inspire Edition*

    Selects the catalog of hearing aids available for simulating.

    The options are based on the Region and Location selected.

    Language*

    Selects the language.

    The options are based on the Inspire Edition selected.

    Indicator Language

    Selects the default indicator language that should automatically be assigned for speech indicators on the Indicators (simulating only) and Auto Path screens.

    The default indicator language is English - Male.

    Inspire Mode*

    Selects to use a full or limited version of Inspire.

    The options available are Full Mode and Lite Mode. If Full Mode is selected, which is the default, all features and menus will be available within Inspire. If Lite Mode is selected, the features and menus available will be limited. Lite Mode is ideal for users that want to fit hearing aids quickly and effectively with minimal Inspire training.

    TeleHear

    Show TeleHear in Inspire*

    Denotes whether or not to use the remote programming tool to make minor adjustments to your patient's Evolv AI, Livio Edge AI, Livio AI, and Livio hearing aids remotely. If selected, which is checked by default, the TeleHear Portal can be launched, TeleHear Remote Services will be available via Get Started, and all remote programming functionality will be available.
  4. Click OK to save the settings for this session and return to the currently displayed screen.
    Tip:  Click Cancel to discard the changes and return to the currently displayed screen.
    Tip:  Click Apply to save the settings for this session but remain in the Preferences menu.
    Tip:  Click Restore to Inspire Defaults to revert the aforementioned Inspire defaults back to their original default settings.